Officers & Committee

September 2017-August 2018

Branch Officers

Honorary President Gordon Reid
Informatics
Email: ucue-president@ed.ac.uk Phone: 509750
JULC rep.
Honorary Vice President Lena Wånggren
Literature, Languages & Cultures
Email: ucue-vicepresident@ed.ac.uk Phone: –
Honorary Secretary Suzanne Trill
Literature, Languages & Cultures
Email: ucue-secretary@ed.ac.uk Phone: 504291
JULC rep.
Honorary Treasurer Mike Holmes
Information Services
Email: ucue-treasurer@ed.ac.uk Phone: 503321
HRPDG rep., JULC rep.
Honorary Assistant Secretary: Communications Grant Buttars
Information Services
Email: ucue-asstsec-comms@ed.ac.uk Phone: 513852
JULC rep.
Honorary Assistant Secretary: Equality & Diversity VACANT
Email: ucue-asstsec-diversity@ed.ac.uk Phone:

Ordinary Committee Members

Shereen Benjamin Education
shereen.benjamin@ed.ac.uk
Pieter Blue Mathematics
 p.blue@ed.ac.uk
Fiona Brown Information Services
f.brown@ed.ac.uk
Rachel Howell Social and Political Science
rachel.howell@ed.ac.uk
Wilson McLeod Literature, Languages & Cultures
w.mcleod@ed.ac.uk
Mike Orr Education
mike.orr@ed.ac.uk
Diana Paton History, Classics & Archaeology
diana.paton@ed.ac.uk
Alex Pirks Edinburgh College of Art
apirks@exseed.ed.ac.uk
Harry Weeks Edinburgh College of Art
harry.weeks@.ed.ac.uk

Other Reps

Two representatives from the Postgraduate & Postdoctoral (PG/PD) Network may also attend Committee meetings.

Vacancies

Under the rules of the Trade Union – the Local Committee can have up to twenty-four ordinary members. While we would never be able to accommodate this number in the Unions’ meeting room, we still have vacancies on the committee and would welcome any new committee members.

There are many sections of the University which are not represented. Ordinary members should represent as broad and inclusive a spectrum of membership as possible and may include roles with a particular short-term focus or requiring specialist knowledge to assist the officers.

We would be interested to hear from anyone who would be willing to serve on the Committee. You can contact any Committee member in confidence and with no obligation.

Nominations for officers and committee for 2018-19 are due 18 April, 5pm, 2018. If you are interested, fill in the UCU nomination form and send to ucu@ed.ac.uk or to 12 Buccleuch Street.

Contacts

We have a network of local contacts across the University.

Advertisements