Officers & Committee

2018-2019

Branch Officers

Honorary President Grant Buttars

Information Services

Email: ucue-president@ed.ac.uk Phone: 513852
JULC rep.
Honorary Vice President Lena Wånggren

Literature, Languages & Cultures

Email: ucue-vicepresident@ed.ac.uk Phone: –
Honorary Secretary Gordon Reid

Informatics

Email: ucue-secretary@ed.ac.uk Phone: 509750
JULC rep.
Honorary Treasurer Mike Holmes

Information Services

Email: ucue-treasurer@ed.ac.uk Phone: 503321
JULC rep.
Honorary Assistant Secretary: Communications [vacant]

Email: ucue-asstsec-comms@ed.ac.uk Phone: –
Honorary Assistant Secretary: Equality & Diversity Shereen Benjamin

Education

Email: ucue-asstsec-diversity@ed.ac.uk Phone: 516147
Honorary Assistant Secretary: Anti-Casualisation Harry Weeks

Edinburgh College of Art

Email: harry.weeks@.ed.ac.uk Phone: 515799
Honorary Assistant Secretary: Casework Coordinator Fiona Brown

Information Services

Email: f.brown@.ed.ac.uk Phone:

Ordinary Committee Members

Pieter Blue Mathematics
 p.blue@ed.ac.uk
Rachel Howell Social and Political Science
rachel.howell@ed.ac.uk
Sophia Lycouris Edinburgh College of Art
sophia.lycouris@ed.ac.uk
Wilson McLeod Literature, Languages & Cultures
w.mcleod@ed.ac.uk
Mike Orr Education
mike.orr@ed.ac.uk
Diana Paton History, Classics & Archaeology
diana.paton@ed.ac.uk
Alex Pirks Edinburgh College of Art
apirks@exseed.ed.ac.uk

 

Other Reps

Two representatives from the Postgraduate & Postdoctoral (PG/PD) Network may also attend Committee meetings.

Vacancies

Under the rules of the Trade Union – the Local Committee can have up to twenty-four ordinary members. While we would never be able to accommodate this number in the Unions’ meeting room, we still have vacancies on the committee and would welcome any new committee members.

There are many sections of the University which are not represented. Ordinary members should represent as broad and inclusive a spectrum of membership as possible and may include roles with a particular short-term focus or requiring specialist knowledge to assist the officers.

We would be interested to hear from anyone who would be willing to serve on the Committee. You can contact any Committee member in confidence and with no obligation.

Contacts

We have a network of local contacts across the University.

Advertisements